top of page

The Isabella County Child Advocacy Center presents an annual Dan Denslow Advocate of the Year award each year. This award is named in honor of the late D/Sgt. Dan Denslow, who served as a board member and fierce advocate for children. His legacy continues, as each year the ICCAC recognizes the contributions of others who work to protect children in our community and embodies the attributes that were greatly admired of D/Sgt. Denslow.

This award is presented to individuals, businesses or entities who deal with sexual assault issues and go above and beyond in helping child abuse victims.

The 2024 Dan Denslow Advocate of the Year Award will be presented at the ICCAC Child Abuse and Neglect Luncheon on Thursday, April 4, 2024.

If you have someone you would like to nominate, please complete the following form. Submissions are due by March 3, 2024.

Past awardees:

2023- Officer Quinn Yurack, Saginaw Chippewa Tribal Police Department

2021 - Chief Luke Sawyer, Shepherd Police Department 

2019- Detective Sgt. Dave Sabuda, Mt. Pleasant City Police Department

2018- The Bird Bar and Grill, Soaring Eagle Casino and Resort, Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe 

2017-Kristy Birchmeier, Listening Ear Crisis Counseling Center

2016- Mandy Wigren, Victim Advocate

2015- Sgt. Kevin Dush, Isabella County Sheriff's Office

bottom of page